Say Chess
The Say Chess Podcast
#4 - Interview with Neal Bruce (podcast)
1
0:00
-1:30:34

#4 - Interview with Neal Bruce (podcast)

1

Welcome to the 82 new subscribers who joined since the last newsletter.
The newsletter now goes out to 2,082 chess fans.

If you haven't already subscribed you can join for free. New subscribers get a 50-page pdf with the 14 annotated games from Capablanca’s classic book ‘Chess Fundamentals’.


I had the pleasure to have a talk with Neal Bruce about his return to OTB chess after a 4 year pause from tournament chess. Neal has posted a long thread about the tournament on Twitter which was a good reference point for our talk.

Neal is a real chess grinder and is one of the persons I have followed the longest on Twitter. We are part of the initial #chesspunks-group, which we also reflect on.

I hope you will enjoy the podcast. Please share and leave a comment with feedback.

Final thing. Remember to add my podcast to your favorite podcast player.

Share

/Martin

1 Comment
Say Chess
The Say Chess Podcast
The Say Chess Podcast will be delivering chess puzzles, miniature games, and moments from chess history.
It will go along with my newsletter on https://saychess.substack.com/ where I write about chess improvement, chess book publishing, and actually everything related to chess. So remember to sign up there.
The show is hosted by me – Martin Justesen. I’m a so-called adult chess improver from Denmark. I started on my chess journey around when I was 18. Lately, I also publish chess books on Amazon, when I’m not tweeting about chess or playing the game we love.
If you have ideas or suggestions for the show you can reach me at saychess1@gmail.com or at Twitter @saychess1
/ Martin