Say Chess
The Say Chess Podcast
#5 - New Features For The Chess Training Accountability Group
1
0:00
-10:51

#5 - New Features For The Chess Training Accountability Group

1

In this episode, I talk about the new Chess Training Accountability Group and announce a few updates.

A new addition to the group will be accountability partners. The group is already +150 members and we do not know each other yet. I can recommend that you press the purple icon on the left and join the chat and introduce yourself.

However, to help people connect and stay accountable I will create smaller teams of people — of course only if you wish to! You will be teamed up with players of similar strength and training goals. The idea is that you share your weekly training plans/goals and follow up each week. I will set up specific channels for each training team on the Pumble-chat (the Purple-icon on Clockify).

If you are interested in joining please fill out the form (again):

Join / Get accountibility partner

Secondly, I have looked at the training data for the first week. This Saturday we had 467 training sessions with an average duration of 34 minutes. Five people have tracked over 15 hours of chess training! Wow!

It has been requested that I dived the chess training category into several sub-categories. I think this is a good idea. After looking at the entries I have decided to add the following:

  • Opening review and preparation

  • Lessons with Coach

  • Game analysis and annotation

  • Puzzles, Visualization, and Calculation

  • Chess Training (misc.)

I hope you agree with these new categories. Please ask in the chat if you are in doubt about anything.

Finally, if you have any chess friends who you think could benefit from joining the group, please feel free to invite them.

/Martin

1 Comment
Say Chess
The Say Chess Podcast
The Say Chess Podcast will be delivering chess puzzles, miniature games, and moments from chess history.
It will go along with my newsletter on https://saychess.substack.com/ where I write about chess improvement, chess book publishing, and actually everything related to chess. So remember to sign up there.
The show is hosted by me – Martin Justesen. I’m a so-called adult chess improver from Denmark. I started on my chess journey around when I was 18. Lately, I also publish chess books on Amazon, when I’m not tweeting about chess or playing the game we love.
If you have ideas or suggestions for the show you can reach me at saychess1@gmail.com or at Twitter @saychess1
/ Martin